The Body Shop Beauty calendar review

I was also lucky enough to have my best friend Hannah enter a competition to win 2 of the £100 Body Shop advent calendars over on the Body Shop’s twitter page and win. She was lovely enough to share her prize with me so we could have one each. (Thank yu again Hannah!)

I absolutely loved this advent calendar the packaging was beautiful and I loved reading the little messages on the sides of the boxes each day. I also love that I can reuse the packaging from this advent calendar and I plan to fill this with goodies for Cole next year!

I also loved how many full sized products were in this calendar too! I got so many goodies to try in full size such as the Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask, Drops of Youth Youth Cream, Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask, Morninga Shower Gel, Morninga Body Yoghurt and the Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Facial Oil to name just a few.

I also haven’t actually purchased many products from the Body Shop recently so it was nice to try out some of their newer products which I hadn’t tried before. I think my favourite products so far have to be the Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask and Youth Cream as they have left my skin feeling amazing after I have used them. I think there are a lot of products in this calendar which I will definitely continue to repurchase in the future.

I think for the amount of full sized products you get in this calendar it is an amazing price and I would 100% repurchase this next year. I can’t wait to try out the products I haven’t yet tried and review them on my blog in the future.

Here are a few of my favourite items from the Body Shop calendar this year

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed seeing me open this calendar throughout December.

Parris xx

Leave a comment