Cult Beauty Goody Bag 2019

Hello,
So I have taken a little bit of time out since my last post as I have just started working full time again for the first time since I had Cole. But I felt like I had lots to write about again and I wanted to start off with the Cult Beauty Goody Bag for 2019.

I decided to place an order mainly of Christmas presents in order to get this gift and also treat my loved ones to some lovely gifts from Cult Beauty! This was a free gift worth over £325 that you received if you spent over £180 on the site. As I hadn’t got any gifts for anyone except Cole I decided to take full advantage of this and get lots of people’s presents out of the way!

So what was actually in this year’s goody bag? Well there were 23 items 11 of which were full sized and a huge variety of different brands! So here is what was actually inside:

First up was a Cult Beauty makeup bag. I actually thought this was quite a nice thing to receive as it was such a good size and I would be able to fit in everything I would need to take for a night or weekend away in just this one bag.

There was also a Huda Beauty palette! This was the ruby obsessions palette which was full of beautiful red and burgundy shades! I don’t have many shades like the ones in this palette so I have loved giving them a go! This was also one of the full sized items.

Also there was a Pixi Beauty Retinol tonic! I love Pixi and I was really excited to find this in the goody bag as this is one of their products I haven’t actually tried yet. Again this was one of the full sized items.

We also got some Charlotte Tilbury too! This again was full sized and was the Hollywood Lips in the shade Charlotte Darling. This is a beautiful nude shade which is perfect for everyday looks.

Next up was a brand I had heard a lot about but had never actually tried! It was Omorovicza and I received the rose gold queen of hungary mist. This looks like a beautiful product and I am looking forward to giving it a go!

Next up was the only product I wasn’t very impressed with and this was a candle from Jo Loves. It was in the scent Log Fires which to me just smelt like bonfires and I am much more of a fruity or sweet scent person so this just really wasn’t for me.

There was also a Too faced better than sex travel sized mascara. I have actually had this before and I really love it so I was very happy to get another in this goody bag.

We also received a Becca product! This was the under eye brightening corrector. I have tried this and it is amazing! It hides my dark circles completely and I will definitely repurchase this again!

We also received the ordinary peeling solution! I have heard a lot of good things about this so I’m excited to give it a try and this is also a full sized product!

Another of the full sized products was the nude stix magnetic luminous eye colour in the shade gilt. This is a beautiful gold colour and is very easy to apply!

We also got an Oskia London liquid mask which I’m excited to try. I’ve never tried anything from this brand but I feel like this is a little bit different from other products.

There was also a drunk elephant makeup melting butter cleanser. I have heard lots of good things about this brand so I’m excited to give them a try!

We got a 111Skin sub zero depuffing eye mask. I have tried this before from one of my calendars last year and I loved it so I was happy to receive this again!

There was a zitstika which I had never heard of but I am excited to try it and see how well it works!

There was a sample of the milk makeup hydro grip primer too. I have wanted to try milk makeup for a while now so I was excited to receive this too.

We also received a Ren day cream which I have tried and was very impressed with as my skin was so soft and hydrated for the day.

Augustinus Bader was also featured in the goody bag. We received a sample of the rich cream which I have also tried and loved.

We also got a sample of the Emma Hardie Moringa Light cleansing gel! I have heard a lot of good things about this product but I have yet to try this one!

Caudalie also had their serum in the goody bag too! I had also heard a lot of good things about caudalie too so looking forward to trying this too!

We also received a herbivore jasmine body oil. I haven’t actually ever tried a body oil so I will definitely be giving this a try!

There was a Malin & Goetz deodorant in there too which was a sample size. The smell of this reminded me a bit of olbas oil.

We also got a £15 gift to spend on cult beauty!

Finally we got a morphe highlighter! Mine was in the shade spark. This is such a beautiful product as it is very natural looking and pretty!

Thank you for reading this post! Sorry I’ve been away so long, but I really am hoping to post more now I’ve missed blogging a lot!

Parris xx